Day 4 – Night Street of Hongdae

I arrive back at Boa Guesthouse requesting for private room again. Was assign to a twin room once again for the price of a single. 😀

So time to fill up my tummy, decided to explore the night streets of Hongdae. Initially I was thinking to search for Haha’s restaurant Pal Ja Mak Chang (팔자막창). Attempting to follow fellow bloggers information, I got lost ….expectedly. hehe! :p  Anyway, I did came along a street of restaurants with varieties of food. Can see stars like Kang Ho dong and so and so pictures outside the shops. One thing that concern me in Korea when eating alone is the portion. I do not like to waste food so it stress me out when I over-capacitated my stomach. LOL…

Links of fellow bloggers for Haha’s and LeeSsang’s Gary Restuarants:

Febulous Seoul 2012: HAHA’s Pal Ja Mak Chang (팔자막창)

LeeSsang’s and Ha-Ha’s Restaurant!

Anyway, time was running late as I need to get back to my hostel and prep my luggage for flight to Jeju tomorrow morning. Decided to settle and patronize the Korean street food stall for my first time. When watching korean drama or running man, the food on the street stalls looks so savory and yummy. I went into one of the pushcart tent and use my international signals to order Eomuk Guk (Fish cake soup), Mandu (Fried Dumpling), Soondae (Korean blood sausages) and Ddeokbokki (Spicy Rice Cake). Everything cost me ard KRW 7,000 (SGD$8). The portion once again is overwhelmed. But everything just look so tempting and delicious, I wanted so much to try everything if I can. My favourite in ranking is Mandu, Eomuk Guk, Ddeokbokki and lastly Soondae. Surprisingly the  Ddeokbokki I had is not spicy. 🙂 Unable to finish the food, I packet back to the hostel for my late night supper and breakfast tomorrow. It was a good feast……. Burppp ~ ^o^

photo 1 photo 2

Store selling winter dog clothing located at exit 9 of Hongik Univ. subway station / A happening election campaign

photo 4 photo 5

Irresistible temptations……

photo 3 photo-24

Soondae (Korean sausage consisting of pigs blood, barley and glass noodles stuffed into a casing of small intestine)

Leave a comment