HK Jeju I Guesthouse

From Jeju airport, it took merely 10mins cab ride (KRW 4,000) and reach my 4D3N stay for Jeju. Frankly I booked my room with HK Jeju I under agoda the night before arriving Jeju. Manage to get a single room at SGD$28 per night. 🙂 Miss Tashya Kim greet me at the reception. As my room will only be available at 2pm, I left my luggage with them at their storage room. I ask Miss Kim about where to eat and my hiking ambition for Mount Hallasan. She is a very nice and friendly lady who answer all my enquiries. I love all the information posted on the walls around the reception. It makes touring around Jeju so much easier.

photo 1 photo 2 photo 3

Basalt dolhareubang or Stone Grandfather, one of the symbols of Jeju Island, is also becoming internationally recognized / HK Jeju I and the streets of restaurants along the road.

photo 1 photo 5 photo 5 photo 3-7

Great posters and information in HK Jeju I about eating and touring in Jeju

Miss Kim recommend me Pork Noodle Soup at a restaurant just along the road beside the hostel. So headed there for my lunch. The temperature was freezing cold, a hot soup meal fit the weather perfectly. Just 150meter walk, I arrive at the restaurant. Upon entering, I saw frames of signatures with positive compliment of the food on the wall. Wow, it must be good.

So made my order and a bowl of pork noodle soup came along with 2 side dishes, cabbage kimchi and radish kimchi. I love the radish kimchi, perfectly suit my taste bud. The soup of the bowl noodle is superb. I actually bottom up the whole bowl of noodles and soup. It is that good.

photo 2 photo 4 photo 3

Best Pork Noodle!!! Location: Turn left exiting Jeju HK I. Walk 150m and look for noodle picture and Yellow signboard. There is a water wheel at the storefront

After the meal, I returned to the hostel and check-in to my room. First impression of the room is the size which is surprisingly big with a 2 single beds and a large bathroom. However there is a stale smell upon entering. With the rate of SGD$28 per night, I am alright with the room. There are some things which did irritate me at the beginning. My room is located on the 2nd floor, facing the road. So the noise level is not for light sleeper which lucky I’m not. Another thing is the sound speaker located at the hostel front door, I can hear Christmas carols clearly even when I shut the windows and they do play the songs till late night. And whenever I leave the room, I will leave the window open for ventilation. But as their heating flooring is centralised. So whenever I reach back to the room, I’m will still feel freaking cold for a long time as it takes a long time to warm up my room. In additional, based on the condition look of the AC in the room, it probably be worst in summer.

Well, I manage to ignore all the issues and go through my stay. The best thing about the stay is the staff there. Very informative and  friendly. Thanks them lots for the helpful suggestions and clear instructions of touring around Jeju. Location is also one of the good thing about HK Jeju I. Walking distance to Black pork street, Dongmun Market, Tourism information booth, Emart shopping mall,  Jeju Seaside Art Centre. As for the Jeju Bus Terminal, I only took once to get to Seongpanak trail for Mount Hallasan hike. So to get to Seogwipo, take a bus to airport and transfer onto the Airport Limousine. It’s much faster and more straightforward.

photo 1 photo 2 photo 3

Pictures of my single room

photo 1 photo 4

Dunkin and Donuts right across the street

2 thoughts on “HK Jeju I Guesthouse

  1. oh! therez a bath tub too! Its worth d money.
    I m planning for my korea trip next month. Only 7days (exclude flight) and so many things to do….worst, i may even hve to leave out Jeju.

    • The bath tub is there but not for soaking cos the plug is no where available. Hehe.. Go to the nearby jin jil bang (Korean Bath House) if you interested. (not very nice though in my opinion) For Jeju, 3D2N can explore a lot unless you want to go for hiking.

Leave a comment