Mission Celebration Dinner – Korean Barbecue

Yes, first mountain hiking mission accomplished. What better way to celebrate with a scrumptious dinner. Jeju is famous for their black pig. So headed out to the black pork street and just patronize the first store I found attractive with the signboard and not overly crowded. I was seated immediately and handed a English language menu. With my hunger striking tummy and  the BBQ aroma enticing in the restaurant, without reading the full description, I saw the word black pig and straight away I ordered. I am a person who loves fatty meat, especially having korean barbecue. Instead when the meat arrive, I realised that I ordered the loin meat…… 😦

Overall the eating experience was great. Their servings for side dishes, appetizers are also overwhelmed. I was in shock seeing the table slowly filled with food for ONE person. They just keep serving the side dishes tray by tray until I have to hold and ask them to take back some of them. There is no way I can finish everything alone.

Having to experience first time eating korean BBQ in korea, I am impressed with their service. They have specific person who will help you cook, flip, and cut the meat, unlike Singapore when we BBQ, we help ourselves. Making one feel so “royal”.  One of the best dish I had was the spicy seafood soup which taste really good for winter weather. As for the black pig loin meat, it was good, “tough” and muscular. I prefer fatty meat still but too bad my stomach is unable to go through 2nd servings. My total bill cost around KRW 17,000 (SGD$19.00) include a bottle of beer. It was indeed satisfied.

PS: Do check out my Day 7 of Korean BBQ. A different restaurant just down the road which I find the food and everything there even much better.

photo 3 photo 4

photo 1 photo 2

Looking at it, make me craving again for Korean BBQ!!!

Leave a comment