Day 5 : Domestic Flight to Jeju

Woke up at around 7.30am for breakfast and checkout out the hostel around 9am. Wanna express my thanks to Miss Boa Kim and her staff for helping me with the luggage, bank transfer, breakfast, etc. The stay was really wonderful, peaceful, clean and very delightful. One of the reason why I chosen Boa guesthouse in Hongdae for my first 4 days in Seoul is also because they are nearer and much convenient to go to Gimpo domestic airport. It only takes 15-20mins ride by Arex train line from Hongik Univ. to Gimpo Domestic Airport.

Anyway, will be touring Jeju for 4D3N. I’ve booked my flight earlier online to Jeju with Eastar Jet. Tickets were so much cheaper than Jeju Air. Manage to grab a good deal for return tickets at KRW 67,200 (SGD$ 78).

Arrive at the airport, check in at the Easterjet counter was a breeze. Well, still have an hour before my flight so relax at the airport watching Korean drama while waiting. Gate through immigration open 45mins before flight.  I proceed to the immigration. Surprising, water bottle or drinks are allow through the security checks of the domestic airport. Should I have knew earlier, I would not have gulp down almost 1 litre of water before getting to the gate. Imagine how many times I have to hit the loo before getting on the plane. hahaha…

The flight is on time and it took 1 hour 05mins to arrive Jeju International Airport.

photo 1 photo 2

Graffiti along the fences to the subway elevator

photo 5 photo 4photo 1 photo 2

Gimpo Domestic Airport waiting to board my 1105 flight to Jeju

Leave a comment